Lovely for Less: Jonathan Adler


Jonathan Adler is known for his amazing prints and his super-sexy white pottery.  Unfortunately, he’s also known to be completely out of my budget.  While browsing PlasticLand, though, I found some really great and almost identical alternatives at a fraction of the cost…love it!

Here are the originals from Jonathan Adler:

 

Jonathan-Adler-fish-salt-and-pepper

J.A. Fishie Salt/Pepper shakers for a mere $48 per set

 

 

Jonathan-Adler-whale-pitcher

J.A. whale pitcher for $95!

 

 

tray-jonathan-adler

$150 for a tray? I love you Jonathan, but my wallet doesn't!

 

And here are the ones from PlasticLand:

 

plasticland-blowfish-shakers

Super cute blowfish salt/pepper shakers... $16!!

 

 

whale-creamer-plasticland

Pretty much died for this whale/seashell creamer set... and it's only $20!

 

 

white-tray-plasticland

Granted, it's lucite, but at $18, I'm totally ok with that!

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan @ The818
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 19:10:14

    I totally have those fish salt and pepper shakers in green. I love them. And you. WooT!

    Reply

Leave a comment