It’s GLEE, bitches!


GLEE

GLEE, bitches!

Today’s post is a specially glee(ful) one.  You see, if you haven’t been reading Mommy Wants Vodka and following her absotively-posilutely-fricking-amazing pranking of Mr. John C. Mayer, you are missing out.  It’s led to a new entry on Urban Dictionary, asskicking SEO results, and of course, the coinage of the term, being “John C. Mayer-d.”

Well, I’ve decided that I need to go after a BIG GUN. No, not Tim Gunn (although that would have been quite the witty wordplay right there).

It’s time to John C. Mayer … GLEE!

Glee, the epic musical-dramedy-sitcom-soap opera, began on Fox last season.  Having been a choir geek in high school, Glee touches a special chord (ha) with me.  It follows the journey of a bunch of high school show choir misfits: the jock, the aspiring Broadway diva, the not-so-closeted gay, the preggo cheerleader, etc., and pairs the chaotic happenings of their life with some rockin music.

Not only does Glee’s cast have some big name Broadway stars– think Lea Michelle and Matthew Morrison— but Glee also pulled in some relative unknowns who have insane amounts of talent. Oh, and did I mention the mayjah hotties on Glee?

Dear Glee stars Corey Monteith, Matthew Morrison, and Mark Salling: please marry me. Or take me out on a Glee-themed date for my birthday. Or just let me have your mini Glee babies. That’d work too.

You see, unlike John C. Mayer or Kanye O. West, Glee’s stars are down-to-earth far less ego-driven.  That gets Glee a few more points in my book, no real-life drama queens there! Oh, and have I mentioned the incredible music Glee managed to snag in season 1? Here’s a little rundown: “Over the Rainbow,” “Don’t Stop Believin’,” “Let’s Get Physical (with Olivia Newton John, holla!),” “Lady is a Tramp,” “Bad Romance,” “Somebody to Love,” and my latest Boston fav, “Sweet Caroline.”

Oh dear Glee, this show is amazing. If you haven’t watched season 1 of Glee yet, GET ON IT. Season 2 of Glee airs this week (Glee-gasm!) and some of the premiere songs have already been leaked!

And one last thing? Glee, you’ve been John C. Mayer-d. Ohhh, schnap.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Marzipan
    Sep 19, 2010 @ 17:46:37

    I LOOOOOOVE GLEE. Seriously. And from the bottom of my heart. Xox

    Reply

  2. Megan (Best of Fates)
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 11:52:51

    Glee doesn’t freaking rock – and I love that you John C. Mayer’d Glee, ’cause I John C. Mayer’d David Hyde Pierce.

    Who is also quite the leading Broadway man.

    http://bestoffates.com/david-hyde-pierce-star-of-fraiser-curtains-and-my-heart/

    Reply

  3. Lindsay Goldner
    Sep 20, 2010 @ 11:55:50

    Megan, I’ve gotta disagree. It SO does rock 😉

    Love The John C Mayering on your blog, though!

    Reply

  4. tiaras
    Sep 22, 2010 @ 18:44:48

    LOVE GLEE!! I have yet to watch the show yet (DVRed)

    Reply

  5. Trackback: Visual Inspiration- The Bold and The Beautiful « Birds iViews
  6. Trackback: Grilled Cheesus & Only The Good Die Young « Birds iViews
  7. Trackback: Blog

Leave a Reply

