BlogHer Babes to Follow!


Well, BlogHer has officially come and gone. To be honest, it was nothing I thought it would be and everything I never expected (how’s that for confusing?) What I mean by that is: I thought I’d spend all day in sessions, and just talk to people at mealtimes and at parties. With the discovery that the sessions were being liveblogged and podcast, though, I gave myself the license to actually go out and meet everyone I’d been talking to (ok, stalking) on Twitter/the blogosphere for weeks, months, and in some cases, years. This post is dedicated to the amazing ladies that I came to know and love in two short days!

First, I want to say that meeting miss Morgan of The818 was by far the best part of my trip. Serendipitously, we discovered that we’d not only grown up in the same area (about 20 minutes away from each other), but that we went to the exact same temple. In a conference of 2500 women, across the country from our home state… so crazy. Here’s the culmination of our brand new lady love on Saturday night-

Lindsay & Morgan

@the818 and @linzlovesyou post-Sparklecorn, pre-Cheeseburgher

Aside from Morgan and her omgsqueecutestBABYever (seriously, D is the cutest little pumpkin on the planet), I met some other insanely awesome ladies. Here’s a quick rundown (and yes, they’re listed by Twitter handle because that’s how all the cool kids know each other):

@pluckypea: Ashley was one of my roomies. Got to stay in her apartment Thursday night, and man oh man, it was the cutest vintage-inspired place. You listening, Apartment Therapy? Feature this lady! Plus, she gave me an awesome Survival of the Hippest Twitter handle necklace. Girl’s also got an awesome band for kids called The Jimmies… she does it all!

@beyondpalegal: Jorja was my surrogate mamma this weekend, but also became a kickass friend! We talked about boys, family, makeup, outfits, you name it. Her blog, Living Beyond the Pale, is about empowering women to achieve what they’re capable of achieving, and it’s wonderful in a non-crazy-feminist way. Jorja- I love you, hope you’re having a great time in NYC with your daughter, and I want to come visit you in the good ole south someday SOON!

@jennamariebee: The818’s and my partner in crime… oh Miss Jenna, what can I say? I mean, she has a blog with a post titled “Twattage”- what more do I need in a friend?? Also, she was a blast to be around, always made me smile (even when I was feeling grumpy, single, and childless), AND had great shoes for #sparklecorn!

@jennamariebee

@Jennamariebee and @linzlovesyou, sparklecorned out!

@toywithme: The fiery Ms. Sandy from Toy With Me was definitely one of my favorites of the weekend.  We talked sex, drugs, and rock n’ roll, and it was lovely.  Plus– mom, cover your eyes– she gave me a WeVibe (!) as a reward for being her most persistent Twitter stalker of the weekend. She’s one of those women who isn’t afraid to speak her mind, and that was so inspiring. Hoping to write some (anonymous) posts for her in the future!

@grace134: Grace was the first lady I met up with on Friday evening. Instantly recognizable by her badass backpiece, girl loves to have fun and brought me out of my shell in about 5 seconds flat (although I might have freaked her out a little at first, sorry Grace!) Anyways, her blog is all sorts of entertaining, and she’s got some fun BlogHer pictures, so take a looksies!

@themommytsunami: Angel is a full-on badass. Single mother to four, count them four, BOYS, works full-time, basically does.it.all. Plus, she completely rocks this supercute short hairstyle that I would give a limb to be able to pull off and is so sweet! Her blog is new, but so completely looking forward to what she’s got to offer the blogosphere.

@melissapher: Melissa, Melissa, Melissa. Designer extraordinaire, cutie patootie, and all-around one of the nicest ladies you’ll ever made. She brought people cookies to go with her biz cards, for pete’s sake! (damn good cookies, too.)  Her blog, I Still Love You, is a delightful mix of diy projects, tutorials, decor, and lots of pretty pictures! Oh, and we got to play dressup at the @ebay_fashion booth- pretty rockin.

@accessorywhore, @stylemom@55secretstreet: These three ladies (Pam, Nichelle and Nichelle) get to go together because they are style GURUS. Sadly, I didn’t get to spend too much time with them, even though @stylemom roomed with us Friday night.  Really though, this ladies are fashion embodied. Oh, and did I mention they’re great writers? Don’t even think about not taking these fashion bloggers seriously! Their blogs are Accessory Whore, StyleMOM, and Anovelista!

@hushamanda: Amanda is the littlest itty bittiest package of fun. She’s my height but like half my size, and she has two kids. So not fair. That aside, we had a great time at #sparklecorn, so glad we got to meet! Her blog, Hush Amanda, has a great variety of fun mommy AND non-mommy posts, and she even offers crazy affordable design services (might be taking you up on that, lady!) She also has a cute accent, which makes me do a happy dance every time.

@kalisah: Yet another hot mom (seriously, where do these women come from?!?). Anyways, she has a son who’s only a few years older than me, yet she’s got more energy than I could only dream of having. no fairrrrr. Her blog is well-written, endearing, and a really great read. She’s got a couple great lists… oh, and she liked my boobalicious tweet. Can’t say as I blame her!

@livitluvit: Rachel is last but certainly not the least! Someone I’d followed on twitter for a while, we had the “oh, you’re @livitluvit/@linzlovesyou!” moment this weekend. She introduced me to 20-something Bloggers, which is an incredible community of gen Y bloggers that I’m so excited to have discovered.  I’m also madly in love with her blog design!

Phew, that was a lot. Hopefully I didn’t miss anyone, but if I did, let me know!! Once my computer stops being an uncooperative jerk, I’ll be posting more pictures.

Until then, love and miss all of you BlogHers!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Morgan @ The818
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 18:42:59

    I am so shiny, but you are the cutest thing ever. Kismet, I’m telling you. xoxoxo

    Reply

    • Lindsay Goldner
      Aug 10, 2010 @ 18:48:40

      You’re my beshert babymama. ❤

      Seriously ready to come visit you SOON (oh god, back to Northridge, lol)

      Reply

  2. Miss Grace
    Aug 10, 2010 @ 19:20:12

    You didn’t freak me out! I think you’re fabulous!

    Reply

  3. LiLu
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 06:53:27

    Awww, thank you so much! It was so great meeting you IRL! And now I’ve got you as part of the 20sb cult- I mean, GROUP, too! 😉

    Reply

  4. wishful nals
    Aug 11, 2010 @ 14:40:55

    aw, so cute! blogher was so fun. xo!

    Reply

  5. Themommytsunami (angel)
    Aug 13, 2010 @ 18:50:53

    I had so much fun and absolutely adore you! Thank you so much, dollface,for making my day…week…month!!! by mentioning me. My blog is up and running again, too!

    Reply

  6. laura @ hollywood housewife
    Aug 15, 2010 @ 13:19:16

    Great recap! I’ll be clicking through to check out the fabulous ladies you met.

    It was nice to meet you at Blogher!

    Reply

  7. Amanda
    Aug 21, 2010 @ 18:23:27

    I could just eat up your adorable face for breakfast! In the non-weird way.

    MUAH!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

