Blue skies, all of them gone…


Today is a gorgeous day out here in the Bay Area, but of course I’m stuck writing my theses (10 pages down, 35ish to go!). First off, HAPPY PI DAY to all my fellow nerds out there 🙂 Definitely considering getting pie later. Secondly, I wanted to do a quick feature on some of the blogs that I follow religiously… here goes!

Hostess with the Mostess

An image from one of Jen's St. Patty's Day posts. Yum!

This is Jen Sbranti’s site of everything beautiful, cute, whimsical, and party-related. I adore it. If publishing doesn’t work out, I want to go into party planning. She posts the greatest pictures, recipes, inspirations, you name it! Her site makes me want to get rich, just so I can host adorable parties like the ones she features!

Academichic

I loveeee this outfit. Plus, it has a DIY mini-tut for the sweater! (from Academichic.com)

Academichic is a wonderful blog run by three ridiculously stylish PhD candidates. When I first saw the site, I literally emailed the link to my mom with the message “Can I buy all of these outfits when I graduate?” Their fashion sense is spot-on, and is definitely going to serve as the inspiration for some of my new post-college work outfits!

Tiny-Ass Apartment

Be still my beating heart. Only way this could be better is if it had more books! (from TAA)

Admittedly, the name hooked me. Feisty but practical, no? Anyways, this site has great tips and inspiration for, well, tiny-ass apartments (much like the one that I’m living in now). Hoping to be able to use some of these great ideas when I get settled in my new place come June. Also, she’s got some great links for local places like flea markets, etc!

I guess that’s enough procrastination for now… enjoy the linkage!

Leave a Reply

