all sorts of random


Wow, it’s been a week since I updated! In that week, I survived yet another single Valentine’s day (barely), have become totally inundated in books for school, went back to work after being sick, thought about doing my taxes, and made some really awful turkey meatloaf. All in all, an eventful week. Oh, and I was stood up by the boy that I was crushing on… and I say boy, not guy, because he’s a freshman. Ah, the scandal!  It’s ok though, because I’m supposed to have a date this week… and even if I don’t wind up going on it, I’ve been working on ME and that’s important.

Other fun news- I’ve been talking to Erjon Tola, the albanian skier in the olympics, on Facebook. His english is adorable, not to mention how cute HE is. Totally random, but it makes me smile.

Chatroulette.com is totally NSFW but also TOTALLY addicting. Sometimes, you can find some really fun people! Other times, it’s just a mess of creepy old men and 13-year old girls in math class, so beware.

After my body image meltdown last week, I’ve decided two things. 1) I’m going to go to counseling to work on the mental end of what caused that. There’s a lot of stigma in society about therapy, but really- you’d go to a doctor if your body wasn’t working right, so why not go to a doctor if your mind isn’t 100%?   and 2) My new icon is Christina Hendricks. She’s absolutely gorgeous and definitely not a size 2. She’s healthy-looking and curvy… definitely a good look to aspire to.

Sorry for the randomness of this post. Just for the record, I’m going to try to do some short book reviews on the things I’m reading for school…might as well, right?  On that note, here’s what I’m working on right now:

  1. The Confidence Man (melville)
  2. reality television, affect and intimacy (misha kavka)
  3. New York by Gaslight (george foster)
  4. Media Effects (a compilation of essays)
  5. Physics for Future Presidents (prof. muller)
  6. The Hunt for the Eye of Ogin (patrick doud)– i will definitely be reviewing this one asap!

Leave a Reply

